I Heart PRrag

September 19, 2006 at 12:40 am (Uncategorized)


First and foremost, it’s Mike Driehorst’s birthday today. If you haven’t read his blog already, do check it out. You’ll enjoy his frank perspective on the PR field.

Second, there is a PR blog I recently came across that I have been enjoying.

PR Rag: All the news that’s fit to spin, is written by John Guilfoil, a fellow PR pro from the Boston area. What I really enjoy about the site is that John focuses on of-the-moment issues and relates them back to the PR field. This gives a great deal of diversity to his postings which can cover anything from the E. coli virus/spinach debacle to the new iPod offerings. You never quite know what to expect, and I like that.

I think the most fun part of the site, however, is the PR store, which features a plethora of souvenirs, including throw pillows, mugs, and a baseball cap that proclaims “PR is for lovers.”

I can definitely imagine the late Strumpette wearing the “Kiss me. I’m PR” Jr. spaghetti tank in two sizes too small while dirty dancing on top of a seedy bar somewhere…

Despite that, the T’s are awfully dang cute and I’m tempted to buy one.

You know what would really be fun? If John had a special segment featuring pics of those wearing the gear. That is something I would definitely enjoy seeing.

1 Comment

  1. PRrag said,

    hey Marie! Thank you so much for your article! I’m so glad you enjoy reading PRrag!

Leave a Reply

